ABSN Admission Events

Samuuel Merritt University Students Lake Merritt Oakland

Below is a list of upcoming events for the ABSN program. For a completely list of upcoming admission events, click here

Spring Preview Day - March 24, 2018

Join the faculty, staff and students of Samuel Merritt University for an informative day of information sessions, campus tours, and networking at Spring Preview Day. 

More Information about Spring Preview Day

ABSN Information Sessions

ABSN information sessions are held on a regular basis throughout the year. Each information session will cover the program curriculum and admission requirements, and also provide prospective students with the opportunity to learn more about the program from faculty and students. 

New: Bring your transcripts to the information session!

Prospective students now have another option to have their transcripts reviewed. Come to an information session and bring a copy of your unofficial transcripts with you. Leave them with the admissions counselor and they will review your transcripts and provide you with a complete evaluation within two weeks. Avoid making an extra trip to campus and get your transcripts evaluated much faster than waiting for an appointment!




Tuesday, January 23 4:30 p.m. Sacramento Campus
Wednesday, January 24 Noon Webinar
Thursday, January 25 5:00 p.m. San Mateo Campus
Tuesday, February 13 Noon Webinar
Thursday, Feburary 15 5:00 p.m. San Mateo Campus
Saturday, February 24 10:30 a.m. Oakland Campus
Monday, February 26 4:30 p.m. Sacramento Campus
Wednesday, February 28 Noon Webinar
Wednesday, March 7 Noon Webinar
Thursday, March 15 5:00 p.m. San Mateo Campus
Wednesday, March 21 4:30 p.m. Sacramento Campus
Thursday, March 22 Noon Webinar
Saturday, March 24 9 a.m. Spring Preview Day
Wednesday, April 11 Noon Webinar
Thursday, April 12 5:00 p.m. San Mateo Campus
Wednesday, April 18 4:30 p.m. Sacramento Campus
Wednesday, April 25 Noon Webinar
Saturday, April 28 10:30 a.m. Oakland Campus
Thursday, May 3 Noon Webinar
Thursday, May 10 5:00 p.m. San Mateo Campus
Monday, May 14 4:30 p.m. Sacramento Campus
Saturday, June 9 11 a.m. San Mateo Campus
Monday, June 18 4:30 p.m. Sacramento Campus

Information sessions begin promptly at their scheduled start time, so please arrive early to find parking and the assigned room. Information about parking and a campus map for each of our locations can be found here

RSVP for an ABSN Information Session

Log-in to a Webinar

NursingCAS Application Workshops

Join SMU Admissions for an upcoming NursingCAS Application Workshop. Learn tips and tricks to make using NursingCAS as smooth as possible, plus get some insider information about how to strengthen your application. 

Tuesday, February 27 at 5 p.m. - Sacramento Campus

Saturday, May 5 at 10 a.m. - Oakland Campus

RSVP for an Application Workshop

Nursing Success! Seminar
June 6-8

Underrepresented students (African American, Hispanic/Latino, and male) are invited to participate in a 3-day program, Nursing Success! Seminar

Drop-In Counseling (Oakland only) 

If you have a quick question or two, drop-in counseling may be perfect for your busy schedule. No appointment is needed. Drop-in counseling is available on Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. These are brief visits designed to provide you with some quick information. Drop-in counseling is not available during the weeks of Thanksgiving, Christmas or New Year's.

Counseling Appointments – Oakland, Sacramento and San Mateo

Appointments are available weekdays, during regular business hours for prospective students who have already attended an information session. These appointments are usually 45-60 minutes in length and the main purpose is to review your transcripts for prerequisites. Please bring unofficial or official transcripts with you to the appointment. Please call (510) 879-9200 to schedule your counseling appointment.

Request more information

Vestibulum id ligula porta felis euismod semper. Nullam id dolor id nibh ultricies vehicula ut id elit. Sed posuere consectetur est at lobortis. Donec sed odio dui.