You are here

Office of Admission Staff

The mission of the Admission Office is to assist you in meeting your academic goals and professional objectives! We strive to be student-centered at all times and in all ways and to be responsive to your needs and questions. Please email us if you have specific questions. You are also welcome to call us. If you reach our voice mail, please clearly leave your name and telephone number and we will return your call.

Hours

Monday through Friday
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
3100 Telegraph Avenue, Suite 1000,
Oakland, CA 94609

Sacramento Regional Center
by appointment only
2710N Gateway Oaks Drive, Suite 340
Sacramento, CA 95833

Phone

800.607.6377 (Oakland)
510.869.6576 (Oakland)
916.646.2784 (Sacramento)

Fax 510.869.6525 (Oakland)
916.646.2792 (Sacramento)
Email admission@samuelmerritt.edu (Oakland)
losoteo@samuelmerritt.edu
(Sacramento)

Dean of Admission

Timothy Cranford | 510.869.1508

For Questions Regarding a Specific Program
  • Physician Assistant
  • Bachelor of Science in Nursing (Partner Schools / Direct Entry)

Pam Harrison
pharrison@samuelmerritt.edu

  • Entry Level Master of Science in Nursing - Oakland / Sacramento Campuses

Rosa Alvarado

ralvarado@samuelmerritt.edu

  • Accelerated Bachelor of Science in Nursing - Sacramento campus

Eugenia Berdali
eberdali@samuelmerritt.edu

  • Occupational Therapy

Lizzie Mayo
emayo@samuelmerritt.edu

  • Master of Science in Nursing- CRNA
    Master of Science in Nurisng - FNP
    Master of Science in Nursing- Case Management
    Doctor of Nursing Practice to FNP
    Doctor of Nursing Practice

Timothy Cranford

Tcranford@samuelmerritt.edu

 

  • Podiatric Medicine

Dr. David Tran
dtran@samuelmerritt.edu

Andre Singleton
asingleton@samuelmerritt.edu

  • Accelerated Bachelor of Science in Nursing - Oakland / SFPLC/ Sacramento

Anne Seed aseed@samuelmerritt.edu

Eugenia Berdali eberdali@samuelmerritt.edu

  • Physical Therapy

Miriam Chacon
mchacon@samuelmerritt.edu