Contact Us

The Office of Admission is available to assist you in meeting your academic goals and professional objectives. We strive to be student-centered at all times and in all ways and to be responsive to your needs and questions. Please email us if you have specific questions. You are also welcome to call us. If you reach our voice mail, please clearly leave your name and telephone number and we will return your call.

Hours

Oakland Campus
Monday through Friday
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
3100 Telegraph Avenue, Suite 1000
Oakland, CA 94609
Phone: (510) 869-1550

Sacramento Campus
Monday through Friday
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
2710 Gateway Oaks Drive, Suite 340
Sacramento, CA 95833
Phone: (916) 646-2770

San Francisco Peninsula Campus
Monday through Friday
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
1720 South Amphlett Boulevard, Suite 300
San Mateo, CA 94402
Phone: (650) 292-5565

Phone(510) 869-1550 or (800) 607-6377
(619) 930-5770 (Online FNP and Case Management)
Fax(510) 869-6525
Emailadmission@samuelmerritt.edu

 

For Questions Regarding a Specific Program

Accelerated Bachelor of Science in Nursing (ABSN)

Oakland
Anne Seed
aseed@samuelmerritt.edu 

Sacramento
Kirsten Petersen
kpetersen@samuelmerritt.edu 

San Francisco Peninsula
Derric Bynum
dbynum@samuelmerritt.edu 

Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN)

Shawna Holbrook
sholbrook@samuelmerritt.edu

RN to BSN

Eugnia Berdali
eberdali@samuelmerritt.edu

Entry Level Master of Science in Nursing -- 
FNP and Case Management

Oakland
Anne Seed 
aseed@samuelmerritt.edu

Sacramento
Kirsten Petersen

kpetersen@samuelmerritt.edu 

Program of Nurse Anesthesia (CRNA)

Shawna Holbrook
sholbrook@samuelmerritt.edu

Master of Science in Nursing - Case Management
Master of Science in Nursing - FNP
FNP Certificate
Doctor of Nursing Practice - FNP (Post-Bachelor's)

Eugnia Berdali
eberdali@samuelmerritt.edu

Doctor of Nursing Practice (Post-Master's)

Shawna Holbrook
sholbrook@samuelmerritt.edu

Master of Physician Assistant (MPA)
Doctor of Occupational Therapy (ODT)
Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT)

Office of Admission
admission@samuelmerritt.edu

Doctor of Podiatric Medicine (DPM)

Dr. David Tran
dtran@samuelmerritt.edu

Online Master's Programs

Master of Science in Nursing FNP--Online

Sara Rochdi-Krim
srochdi@crm.samuelmerritt.edu
​(619) 930-5770 

Master of Science in Nursing Case Management--Online

Roberta Camarena 
​rcamarena@crm.samuelmerritt.edu
(855) 971-1213