ELMSN Admission Events

Samuel Merritt University Students Lake Merritt Oakland

ELMSN Information Sessions

Samuel Merritt University offers ELMSN Information Sessions once per quarter on the Oakland and Sacramento campuses. Information sessions will review the program curriculum and admission requirements and process. 

New: Bring your transcripts to the information session!

Prospective students now have another option to have their transcripts reviewed. Come to an information session and bring a copy of your unofficial transcripts with you. Leave them with the admissions counselor and they will review your transcripts and provide you with a complete evaluation within two weeks. Avoid making an extra trip to campus and get your transcripts evaluated much faster than waiting for an appointment!




Monday, February 12 4:30 p.m. Sacramento Campus
Thursday, February 15 Noon Webinar
Saturday, February 24 1:30 p.m. Oakland Campus
Monday, February 26 Noon Webinar
Friday, March 9 Noon Webinar
Tuesday, March 20 Noon Webinar
Saturday, March 24 11 a.m. Spring Preview Day
Thursday, April 5 Noon Webinar
Thursday, April 12 4:30 p.m. Sacramento Campus
Tuesday, April 17 Noon Webinar
Saturday, April 21 10:30 a.m. Oakland Campus
Friday, May 4 Noon Webinar
Thursday, May 17 Noon Webinar
Tuesday, June 5 Noon Webinar
Wednesday, June 13 4:30 p.m. Sacramento Campus
Tuesday, June 26 Noon Webinar

RSVP for an Information Session

Log-in to a Webinar

NursingCAS Application Workshops

Join SMU Admissions for an upcoming NursingCAS Application Workshop. Learn tips and tricks to make using NursingCAS as smooth as possible, plus get some insider information about how to strengthen your application. 

Tuesday, February 27 at 5 p.m. - Sacramento Campus

Saturday, May 5 at 10 a.m. - Oakland Campus

RSVP for an Application Workshop

College Visits

Each year, Samuel Merritt University makes hundreds of visits to colleges and universities throughout the Bay Area, California and the country. Chances are we're going to be at a school near you soon. Check out the event calendar to see where we're going to be next. 

Nursing Success! Seminar
June 6-8

Underrepresented students (African American, Hispanic/Latino, and male) are invited to participate in a 3-day program, Nursing Success! Seminar

Drop-In Counseling (Oakland only) 

If you have a quick question or two, drop-in counseling may be perfect for your busy schedule. No appointment is needed. Drop-in counseling is available on Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. These are brief visits designed to provide you with some quick information. Drop-in counseling is not available during the weeks of Thanksgiving, Christmas or New Year's.

Counseling Appointments – Oakland, Sacramento and San Mateo

Appointments are available weekdays, during regular business hours for prospective students who have already attended an information session. These appointments are usually 45-60 minutes in length and the main purpose is to review your transcripts for prerequisites. Please bring unofficial or official transcripts with you to the appointment. Please call (510) 879-9200 to schedule your counseling appointment.

Request more information

Vestibulum id ligula porta felis euismod semper. Nullam id dolor id nibh ultricies vehicula ut id elit. Sed posuere consectetur est at lobortis. Donec sed odio dui.