You are here

Basic Sciences Faculty

Fred Feuchter, MS, Ph.D.
Professor
Dr. Feuchter teaches Gross Anatomy and Functional Neuroscience courses. He is also Director of the University Anatomy and Multi-use Laboratories.
ffeuchter@samuelmerritt.edu

Richard Rocco, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Dr. Rocco currently teaches the pharmacology courses in the DPM and MPA programs. He also teaches in the undergraduate ABSN program, as needed.
RRocco@samuelmerritt.edu

Kamla Ahluwalia, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Dr. Ahluwalia directs the Gross Anatomy courses in the DPT and MPA programs. Her academic interests include both human and non-human primate anatomy, functional morphology and biomechanics of the knee, bone remodeling, and bone architecture.
KAhluwalia@samuelmerritt.edu

Christina Lewis, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Dr. Lewis teaches Gross Anatomy and Physiology courses in the CRNA and OT programs, and Pathology in the CSPM. Her academic interests include pulmonary physiology, pathophysiology, genetic and genomic studies of disease, and asthma. Dr. Lewis' research interests are in asthma, and her current research is investigating the role of the airway epithelium in mediating asthma pathogenesis.
clewis@samuelmerritt.edu

Barbara Puder, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Dr. Puder has a Ph.D. in neuroscience and teaches medical neuroscience courses to students in various Samuel Merritt University programs. In addition to teaching, Barb has developed neuroscience community outreach programs designed for grades K-12 and the community. These programs introduce the brain and its functions by using age appropriate language and hands-on activities. Samuel Merritt University students participate in the brain programs by creating presentations, posters, and hands-on activities relating to a neuroscience topic. For more information regarding the neuroscience outreach programs, please click on the Brain Awareness link.
BPuder@samuelmerritt.edu

Zarir Marawala, DPM
Assistant Professor
Dr. Marawala teaches our undergraduate Anatomy and Physiology courses. He is also on the faculty of Chabot College.
zmarawala@samuelmerritt.edu