Contact Information

For inquiries about:

  • NOTICE: Please direct all inquiries regarding Students' Accounts, Financial Aid, Admissions, Registrar, contact Campus Service Center at (510) 869-1550
  • Auditing and Reporting, contact Loida Stewart
  • Capital budgets, contact Corine Harris
  • Employee reimbursements, contact Corine Harris
  • General Fund accounting, contact Shun Wu
  • General Ledger accounting, contact Markcus Thomas
  • Grant Accounting, contact Jill Emerson
  • General Fund accounting, contact Cecilia Garcia
  • Restricted funds: Endowment Funds, contact Shun Wu
  • Restricted funds: Special Purpose Funds, contact Jennifer ("Jen") Nguyen

Jill Emerson
Finance Director
jemerson@samuelmerritt.edu
3300 Webster Street, Suite 322
Oakland, CA 94609
510-869-6609

Corine Harris
Accounting Manager
charris@samuelmerritt.edu
510-869-8613

Markcus Thomas
General Ledger Accountant; Direct Loan Processing Technician
mathomas@samuelmerritt.edu
510-869-6511 Ext. 5763

Shun Y. Wu
General Accountant; Endowment Accountant
swu@samuelmerritt.du
510-869-6511 Ext. 5471

Loida G Stewart
Auditing and Reporting
lstewart@samuelmerritt.edu
510-869-6511 Ext. 2853

Jennifer ("Jen") Nguyen
Specific Fund Accountant; FWS Payroll Technician
jnguyen@samuelmerritt.edu
510-869-6511 Ext. 4053

Maria ("Cecilia") Cecilia Garcia
General Fund Accountant
cgarcia@samuelmerritt.edu
510-869-6511 Ext. 3872

 

Mailing Address:
3300 Webster Street, Suite 322
Oakland, CA 94609

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday 7:00 AM to 5:00 PM or by appointment