Contact Information

For inquiries about:

  • NOTICE: Please direct all inquiries regarding Students' Accounts, Financial Aid, Admissions, Registrar, contact Campus Service Center at (510) 869-1550
  • Auditing and Reporting, contact Emme Chan
  • Capital budgets, contact Corine Harris
  • Employee reimbursements, contact Corine Harris
  • General Ledger accounting, contact Markcus Thomas
  • Grant accounting, contact Loida Stewart
  • Payroll accounting, contact Terry Cooper
  • General Fund accounting, contact Kevin Lau
  • Restricted funds: Endowment Funds, contact Shun Wu
  • Restricted funds: Special Purpose Funds, contact Jennifer Nguyen

Loida G. Stewart
Director of Accounting and Financial Reporting
lstewart@samuelmerritt.edu
3300 Webster Street, Suite 322
Oakland, CA 94609
510-869-6511 Ext. 2853

Corine Harris
Accounting Manager
charris@samuelmerritt.edu
510-869-8613

Markcus Thomas
General Ledger Accountant; Direct Loan Processing Technician
mathomas@samuelmerritt.edu
510-869-6511 Ext. 5763

Emme Chan
Auditing and Reporting
echan2@samuelmerritt.edu
510-869-6609

Shun Y. Wu
Endowment Fund Accountant
swu@samuelmerritt.edu
510-869-6511 Ext. 5471

Jennifer Nguyen
Special Purpose Fund Accountant
jnguyen@samuelmerritt.edu
510-869-6511 Ext. 4053

Kevin Lau
General Fund Accountant
klau@samuelmerritt.edu
510-907-2583

Terry Cooper
Accounting Specialist
tcooper@samuelmerritt.edu
510-907-2584

 

 

Mailing Address:
3300 Webster Street, Suite 322
Oakland, CA 94609

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday 7:00 AM to 5:00 PM or by appointment

Request more information

Vestibulum id ligula porta felis euismod semper. Nullam id dolor id nibh ultricies vehicula ut id elit. Sed posuere consectetur est at lobortis. Donec sed odio dui.