You are here

Faculty and Staff

Samuel Merritt University's (SMU) Health Sciences Simulation Center (HSSC) has one of Northern California's most experienced teams of simulation professionals. The HSSC faculty and staff are responsible for all simulation-related equipment and curriculum development at the three Samuel Merritt University (SMU) satellite campuses in Sacramento, San Francisco Peninsula, as well as at the Oakland campus.

Celeste Villanueva, Director

Celeste Villanueva, CRNA, MS
Director, Health Sciences Simulation Center
Assistant Professor
cvillanueva@samuelmerritt.edu
(510) 869-8924

Jeanette Wong, Operations Manager, Assistant Professor

Jeanette Wong, RN, MPA
Operations Manager
Assistant Professor
jwong@samuelmerritt.edu
510-869-6511 X5521

Lina Gage-Kelly, Simulation Coordinator - Nursing, Assistant Professor

Lina Gage-Kelly, MS, ANP
Simulation Coordinator – Nursing
Assistant Professor
agage-kelly@samuelmerritt.edu
510-869-6511 X 7641

Dr. Bill Stiers, Simulation Specialist, Assistant Professor

William J. Stiers, M.D.
Simulation Specialist
Assistant Professor
bstiers@samuelmerritt.edu
510 869-6511x7646

Lorraine Petti, Simulation Coordinator, Assistant Professor

Lorraine Petti, MPA, PA-C
Simulation Coordinator
Assistant Professor
lpetti@samuelmerritt.edu
510-869-6791

Kevin Archibald, Administrative Coordinator

Kevin Archibald
Administrative Assistant
karchibald@samuelmerritt.edu
510-869-6511 X5530

Christine Suess, Skills Lab Nurse

Christine Suess, RN, MSN
Skills Lab Nurse
csuess@samuelmerritt.edu
510-869-6511 X8964

Kevin Reilly, MSN, RN
Simulation Technologist
kreilly@samuelmerritt.edu
510-869-6511 X3225

Tara O'Flaherty, RN, PHN
Lab Coordinator
toflaherty@samuelmerritt.edu
510-869-8964

IT and AV Team

HSSC Staff.