Faculty and Staff

Samuel Merritt University's (SMU) Health Sciences Simulation Center (HSSC) has one of the most experienced teams of simulation professionals in the U.S.. The HSSC faculty and staff oversee systems and processes for all simulation-related technology and curricular matters for all SMU academic programs and across all  three campuses Oakland, Sacramento, and the San Francisco Peninsula.

Celeste Villanueva, EdD, CRNA, FNAP
Assistant Academic Vice President
Founding Director, Health Sciences Simulation Center
cvillanueva@samuelmerritt.edu
510-879-9262

Jeanette Wong, MPA, BSN
Director
Assistant Professor
jwong@samuelmerritt.edu
510-879-9234

Rachel True, MPH
Operations Manager
Instructor
rtrue@samuelmerritt.ed
510-879-9229

Lina Gage-Kelly, MS, ANP
Simulation Educator
Assistant Professor
agage-kelly@samuelmerritt.edu
510-879-9200 X 7323

Kevin Reilly, MSN, EdD(c)
Simulation Educator
Assistant Professor
kreilly@samuelmerritt.edu
510-879-9200 X 7325

Amin Azzam, MD, MA
Simulation Educator (part-time)
Assistant Professor
aazzam3@samuelmerritt.edu
 

Raji Menon, CRNA, DNP
Simulation Educator (part-time)
Assistant Professor
rmenon@samuelmerritt.edu
 

Bill Stiers, MD
Simulation Educator (part-time)
Assistant Professor
bstiers@samuelmerritt.edu
510-879-9200 X 7326

 

Nan Howland, MSN, RN-BC, CHSE

Simulation Champion for the San Francisco Peninsula Campus

Assistant Professor

nhowland@samuelmerritt.edu

 

Lu Sweeney, RNC-NIC, MS, CNS, CHSE

Simulation Champion for the Sacramento Campus

lsweeney@samuelmerritt.edu

 

Chris Mendez, BS
Simulation Technology Specialist - Sacramento Campus
cmendez@samuelmerritt.edu
 

Carlos Joy, BA
Simulation Technology Specialist
cjoy@samuelmerritt.edu
510-879-9200 X 7324

Keith Trisilla, BS
Simulation Technology Specialist
ktrisilla@samuelmerritt.edu
510-879-9200 X 7327

 

Lauren O'Niell, BFA
Simulation Technology Specialist
loniell@samuelmerritt.edu
510-879-9200 X 7361

Kevin Archibald
Administrative Assistant
karchibald@samuelmerritt.edu
510-879-9200 X 7516

Josh Campbell, BA
HSSC Services Coordinator
jcampbell@samuelmerritt.edu
510-879-9200 X 7515

Christine Suess, Skills Lab Nurse

Christine Suess, RN, MSN
Skills Lab Nurse
csuess@samuelmerritt.edu

 

Ajitha Nair, DPM, MPH
Simulation Educator (part-time)
Assistant Professor
anair@samuelmerritt.edu

HSSC Staff.

 

 

Request more information

Vestibulum id ligula porta felis euismod semper. Nullam id dolor id nibh ultricies vehicula ut id elit. Sed posuere consectetur est at lobortis. Donec sed odio dui.