Faculty and Staff

Samuel Merritt University's (SMU) Health Sciences Simulation Center (HSSC) has one of the most experienced teams of simulation professionals in the U.S.. The HSSC faculty and staff oversee systems and processes for all simulation-related technology and curricular matters for all SMU academic programs and across all  three campuses Oakland, Sacramento, and the San Francisco Peninsula.

Celeste Villanueva, EdD, CRNA, FNAP
Assistant Academic Vice President
Director, Health Sciences Simulation Center
cvillanueva@samuelmerritt.edu
510-879-9262

Jeanette Wong, MPA, BSN
Director
Assistant Professor
jwong@samuelmerritt.edu
510-879-9234

Rachel True, MPH
Operations Manager
Instructor
rtrue@samuelmerritt.ed
510-879-9229

Lina Gage-Kelly, MS, ANP
Simulation Educator
Assistant Professor
agage-kelly@samuelmerritt.edu
510-879-9200 X 7323

Kevin Reilly, MSN, EdD(c)
Simulation Educator
Assistant Professor
kreilly@samuelmerritt.edu
510-879-9200 X 7325

Amin Azzam, MD, MA
Simulation Educator (part-time)
Assistant Professor
aazzam3@samuelmerritt.edu
 

Raji Menon, CRNA, DNP
Simulation Educator (part-time)
Assistant Professor
rmenon@samuelmerritt.edu
 

Bill Stiers, MD
Simulation Educator (part-time)
Assistant Professor
bstiers@samuelmerritt.edu
510-879-9200 X 7326

Laurie Rosa, MSN, RN

Simulation Champion for the San Francisco Peninsula Campus

Assistant Professor

lrosa@samuelmerritt.edu

650-292-5574
 

Jason Hewitt, BS
Simulation Technology Specialist - Sacramento Campus
jhewitt@samuelmerritt.edu
916-678-3178

Carlos Joy, BA
Simulation Technology Specialist
cjoy@samuelmerritt.edu
 

Kam McCowan, BS
Simulation Technology Specialist
kmccowan@samuelmerritt.edu
650-434-3526

Keith Trisilla, BS
Simulation Technology Specialist
ktrisilla@samuelmerritt.edu
510-879-9200 X 7327

Kevin Archibald
Administrative Assistant
karchibald@samuelmerritt.edu
510-879-9200 X 7516

Josh Campbell, BA
HSSC Services Coordinator
jcampbell@samuelmerritt.edu
510-879-9200 X 7515

Christine Suess, Skills Lab Nurse

Christine Suess, RN, MSN
Skills Lab Nurse
csuess@samuelmerritt.edu

HSSC Staff.

 

 

Request more information

Vestibulum id ligula porta felis euismod semper. Nullam id dolor id nibh ultricies vehicula ut id elit. Sed posuere consectetur est at lobortis. Donec sed odio dui.