You are here

Occupational Therapy Faculty

The Faculty and staff are committed to the development of students. The faculty provides an excellent balance of skills and expertise to cover a broad range of learning experiences for our students. Each faculty member brings a unique contribution to the theory and practice of the occupational therapy curriculum.

Mailing Address

450 30th Street, 4th Floor
Oakland, CA 94609

FAX Number

510-869-6951

Department Chair

Kate Hayner, EdD, OTR/L
450 30th Street, 4th floor
Oakland, CA 94609
510.869.6511 ext. 4780
khayner@samuelmerritt.edu

Administrative Staff

Drew Ward
Administrative Assistant
450 30th Street, 4th floor
Oakland, CA 94609
510.869.8925
dward@samuelmerritt.edu

Donna Breger Stanton, OTD,OTR/L,CHT, FAOTA
Academic Fieldwork Coordinator, Level II
Associate Professor
450 30th Street, 4th floor
Oakland, CA 94609
510.869.6743
dbreger@samuelmerritt.edu

Beth Ching M.Ed., OTR/L
Academic Feildwork Coordinator, Level I
Assistant Professor
450 30th Street, 4th floor
Oakland, CA 94609
510.869.6743
bching@samuelmerritt.edu

Faculty

Donna Breger Stanton, MA, OTR/L, CHT, FAOTA
dbreger@samuelmerritt.edu

Beth Ching M.Ed., OTR/L
bching@samuelmerritt.edu

Ciara Cox, PhD, OTL
ccox@samuelmerritt.edu

Fred Feuchter, PhD
ffeuchter@samuelmerritt.edu

Ginny Gibson, OTD,OTR/L, CHT
ggibson@samuelmerritt.edu

Gordon Muir Giles, PhD, Dip COT, OTR/L, FAOTA
ggiles@samuelmerritt.edu

Kate Hayner, EdD, OTR/L
khayner@samuelmerritt.edu

Christina Lewis, PhD
clewis@samuelmerritt.edu

Guy McCormack, PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA
gmccormack@samuelmerritt.edu

Barb Puder, Ph.D.
bpuder@samuelmerritt.edu

Chi Kwan Shea, PhD, OTR/L
cshea@samuelmerritt.edu

Robyn Wu, OTR/L, OTD, BCP
rwu@samuelmerritt.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Jennifer Carton-Wade, MOT, OTR/L
jcarton-wade@samuelmerritt.edu

Domenique Embry, MS, OTR/L
dembry@samuelmerritt.edu

Leila Gabriel, PhD, OTR/L
lgabriel@samuelmerritt.edu

Shawn Purcell, MA
spurcell@samuelmerritt.edu

Julie Rettberg, MS, OTR/L
jrettberg@samuelmerritt.edu

Corry Wagner, MOT,OTR/L
cwagner@samuelmerritt.edu


 

Faculty Bio

Master Occupational Therapy

Adjunct Instructor
Master Occupational Therapy
Associate Professor
Master Occupational Therapy
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Master Occupational Therapy
Assistant Professor
Master Occupational Therapy
Assistant Professor
Master Occupational Therapy
Adjunct Instructor
Master Occupational Therapy
Assistant Professor
Master Occupational Therapy
Professor
Master Occupational Therapy
Adjunct Instructor
Master Occupational Therapy
Program Chair - MOT
Master Occupational Therapy
Adjunct Instructor
Master Occupational Therapy
Professor
Master Occupational Therapy
Associate Professor
Master Occupational Therapy
Adjunct Instructor
Master Occupational Therapy
Adjunct faculty, Occupational therapy
Master Occupational Therapy
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Master Occupational Therapy