You are here

Contact Information

Mailing Address
Samuel Merritt University
Physician Assistant Department
450 30th Street
Oakland, CA 94609


Department Faculty

Dr. Michael DeRosa

Michael DeRosa, MPH, Ph.D., PA-C
Assistant Professor
Department Chair
mderosa@samuelmerritt.edu

Tana Summers, MS, PA-C
Assistant Professor
Academic Coordinator
trhodes@samuelmerritt.edu

Russel Ladwig, MS, PA-C
Assistant Professor
Clinical Coordinator
rladwig@samuelmerritt.edu

Monica Rosenthal, MD
Assistant Professor
Medical Director
mrosenthal@samuelmerritt.edu

Lorraine Petti, PA-C, MS
Assistant Professor
Core Faculty
lpetti@samuelmerritt.edu

Lauri Paolinetti, PA-C, MS
Assistant Professor
Core Faculty
lpaolinetti@samuelmerritt.edu

Shelby Edwards, MS, PA-C
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Assistant Clinical Coordinator
sedwards@samuelmerritt.edu

Miranda Basilios
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Assistant Clinical Coordinator
mbasilios@samuelmerritt.edu

Kelly Newhouse, MPA, PA-C
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Assistant Clinical Coordinator
knewhouse@samuelmerritt.edu

Vicki Guzman, MPA, PA-C
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Assistant Clinical Coordinator
vguzman@samuelmerritt.edu

Faculty Bio

Master Physician Assistant

Adjunct Assistant Instructor
Master Physician Assistant
Adjunct Assistant Instructor
Master Physician Assistant
Assistant Professor/Department Chair
Master Physician Assistant
Assistant Professor/Assistant Clinical Coordinator
Master Physician Assistant
Adjunct Associate Professor
Master Physician Assistant
Adjunct Assistant Instructor
Master Physician Assistant
Assistant Professor/Clinical Coordinator
Master Physician Assistant
Adjunct Instructor
Master Physician Assistant
Assistant Professor/Medical Director
Master Physician Assistant
Adjunct Instructor
Master Physician Assistant
Adjunct Instructor
Master Physician Assistant
Adjunct Instructor
Master Physician Assistant
Adjunct Assistant Instructor
Master Physician Assistant
Adjunct Instructor
Master Physician Assistant
Assistant Professor
Master Physician Assistant
Assistant Professor
Master Physician Assistant
Adjunct Instructor
Master Physician Assistant
Adjunct Assistant Instructor
Master Physician Assistant
Assistant Professor/Academic Coordinator
Master Physician Assistant
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Master Physician Assistant