You are here

Office of the President Contact Information

Location and Office Information

450 30th Street
West Pavilion 2840
Oakland, California 94609

Phone: 510.869.6512
Fax: 510.869.6725
Hours of Operation: 8 a.m.to 5 p.m

To reach Development and Alumni Affairs, please call 510.869.8628
To reach the EDOP or Publications office, please call 510.869.6243

Office of the President Staff

Sharon Diaz President
510.869.6512 | sdiaz@samuelmerritt.edu

Stephanie Bangert Executive Director, Office of the President
510.869.1528 | sbangert@samuelmerritt.edu

Susan Valencia Executive Director of Development
510.869.1507 | svalencia@samuelmerritt.edu

Carla Ross Director of Alumni Affairs
510.869.6618 | cross@samuelmerritt.edu

Margrette Peterson Assistant to the President
510.869.6512 | mpeterson@samuelmerritt.edu

Gena Caya Development and Alumni Affairs Administrative Assistant
510.869.8628 | gcaya@samuelmerritt.edu

Alejandro Rodríguez Assistant Director of Communications
510.869.1528 | arodriguez@samuelmerritt.edu

Judi Baker Associate Director of Web Communications and Social Media
510.869.6243 | jbaker@samuelmerritt.edu

Justin Berton Associate Director of Media Relations
510.869.6511 x 3250 | jberton@samuelmerritt.edu