Three Faculty from WesternU Named to NAP

Appeared in: Podiatry Management Online

Drs. Robert Christman, Jonathan Labovitz, and Aksone Nouvong of the Western University of Health Sciences College of Podiatric Medicine have been named as 2011 distinguished practioners by the National Academy of Practices. Dr. Christman is Assistant Dean, Curriculum and Instructional Technology. Dr. Labovitz is Chair, Department of Podiatric Medicine, Surgery and Biomechanics, and Dr. Nouvong serves as Assistant Dean, Clinical Affairs.

They join distinguished practitioners and past NAP academy members Dr. Lawrence B. Harkless, Dean; Dr. Lester Jones, Executive Associate Dean, Academic Affairs; and Dr. Kathleen Satterfield, Associate Professor, who serves as current Membership Chairman of the NAP Podiatry Academy. The NAP promotes interdisciplinary healthcare models and task forces, identifying policies and barriers that affect practice. The black-tie induction ceremony will be held March 25-26 in Arlington, VA.

Aksone Nouvong, DPM, graduated from the California School of Podiatric Medicine (CSPM), formerly known as California College of Podiatric Medicine (CCPM), in 1998


Request more information

Vestibulum id ligula porta felis euismod semper. Nullam id dolor id nibh ultricies vehicula ut id elit. Sed posuere consectetur est at lobortis. Donec sed odio dui.