Office of Admission Staff

The mission of the Admission Office is to assist you in meeting your academic goals and professional objectives! We strive to be student-centered at all times and in all ways and to be responsive to your needs and questions. Please email us if you have specific questions. You are also welcome to call us. If you reach our voice mail, please clearly leave your name and telephone number and we will return your call.

Hours

Oakland Campus
Monday through Friday
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
3100 Telegraph Avenue, Suite 1000
Oakland, CA 94609

Sacramento Regional Center
by appointment only
2710 Gateway Oaks Drive, Suite 340
Sacramento, CA 95833

Phone(510) 869-1550 or (800) 607-6377
(619) 930-5770 (Online FNP and Case Management)
Fax(510) 869-6525
Emailadmission@samuelmerritt.edu

 

For Questions Regarding a Specific Program

Master of Physician Assistant (MPA)

Tonette Green
tgreen@samuelmerritt.edu

Master of Occupational Therapy (MOT)

admission@samuelmerritt.edu 

Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT)

Kasie Lemmer
klemmer@samulemerritt.edu

Doctor of Podiatric Medicine (DPM)

Dr. David Tran
dtran@samuelmerritt.edu

Accelerated Bachelor of Science in Nursing (ABSN)--Summer/Spring Cohorts

Eugenia Berdali
eberdali@samuelmerritt.edu

Accelerated Bachelor of Science in Nursing (ABSN)
Master of Science in Nursing--Case Management
Master of Science in Nursing--FNP
FNP--DNP
Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP)

Anne Seed 
aseed@samuelmerritt.edu

Entry Level Master of Science in Nursing--
FNP and Case Management

admission@samuelmerritt.edu

Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN)
Master of Science in Nursing--Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist (CRNA)

Shawna Holbrook
sholbrook@samuelmerritt.edu

Online Programs

Master of Science in Nursing FNP--Online

Sara Rochdi-Krim
srochdi@crm.samuelmerritt.edu
(619) 930-5770 

Master of Science in Nursing Case Management--Online

Roberta Camarena 
​rcamarena@crm.samuelmerritt.edu
(855) 971-1213