Faculty and Staff

Samuel Merritt University's (SMU) Health Sciences Simulation Center (HSSC) has one of the most experienced teams of simulation professionals in the U.S.. The HSSC faculty and staff oversee systems and processes for all simulation-related technology and curricular matters for all SMU academic programs and across all  three campuses Oakland, Sacramento, and the San Francisco Peninsula.

Celeste Villanueva, EdD, CRNA, FNAP
Assistant Academic Vice President
Director, Health Sciences Simulation Center
cvillanueva@samuelmerritt.edu
510-869-8924

Jeanette Wong, MPA, BSN
Operations Manager
Assistant Professor
jwong@samuelmerritt.edu
510-869-6511 X5521

Lina Gage-Kelly, MS, ANP
Simulation Educator
Assistant Professor
agage-kelly@samuelmerritt.edu
510-869-6511 X 7641

Kevin Reilly, MSN, EdD(c)
Simulation Educator
Assistant Professor
kreilly@samuelmerritt.edu
510-869-6511 X3225

Amin Azzam, MD, MA
Simulation Educator (part-time)
Assistant Professor
aazzam3@samuelmerritt.edu
 

Raji Menon, CRNA, DNP
Simulation Educator (part-time)
Assistant Professor
rmenon@samuelmerritt.edu
 

Bill Stiers, MD
Simulation Educator (part-time)
Assistant Professor
bstiers@samuelmerritt.edu
510-869-6511x7646

Laurie Rosa, MSN, RN
Simulation Champion for the San Francisco Peninsula Campus
Assistant Professor
lrosa@samuelmerritt.edu
650-292-5574

Carlos Joy, BA
Simulation Technology Specialist
cjoy@samuelmerritt.edu
510-869-6511x5778

Kam McCowan, BS
Simulation Technology Specialist
kmccowan@samuelmerritt.edu
650-434-3526

Keith Trisilla, BS
Simulation Technology Specialist
ktrisilla@samuelmerritt.edu
510-869-6511x4315

Kevin Archibald
Administrative Assistant
karchibald@samuelmerritt.edu
510-869-6511x5530

Josh Campbell, BA
HSSC Services Coordinator
jcampbell@samuelmerritt.edu
510-869-6511x5530

Christine Suess, Skills Lab Nurse

Christine Suess, RN, MSN
Skills Lab Nurse
csuess@samuelmerritt.edu
510-869-6511x8964

HSSC Staff.