Occupational Therapy Faculty

Occupational Therapy Programs

The Faculty and staff are committed to the development of students. The faculty provides an excellent balance of skills and expertise to cover a broad range of learning experiences for our students. Each faculty member brings a unique contribution to the theory and practice of the occupational therapy curriculum.

Mailing Address

450 30th Street, 4th Floor
Oakland, CA 94609

FAX Number

510-869-6951

Department Chair

Kate Hayner, EdD, OTR/L
450 30th Street, 4th floor
Oakland, CA 94609
510.869.6511 ext. 4780
khayner@samuelmerritt.edu

Administrative Staff

Drew Ward
Administrative Assistant
450 30th Street, 4th floor
Oakland, CA 94609
510.869.8925
dward@samuelmerritt.edu

Donna Breger Stanton, OTD, OTR/L, FAOTA
Academic Fieldwork Coordinator, Level II
Associate Professor
450 30th Street, 4th floor
Oakland, CA 94609
510.869.6743
dbreger@samuelmerritt.edu

Beth Ching M.Ed., OTR/L
Academic Feildwork Coordinator, Level I
Assistant Professor
450 30th Street, 4th floor
Oakland, CA 94609
510.869.6743
bching@samuelmerritt.edu

Faculty

Donna Breger Stanton, OTD, OTR/L, FAOTA
dbreger@samuelmerritt.edu

Beth Ching M.Ed., OTR/L
bching@samuelmerritt.edu

Ciara Cox, PhD, MS, OTL
ccox@samuelmerritt.edu

Domenique Embry, MS, OTR/L
dembry@samuelmerritt.edu

Laura Figueroa, OTR/L
lfigueroa@samuelmerritt.edu

Ginny Gibson, OTD,OTR/L, CHT
ggibson@samuelmerritt.edu

Gordon Muir Giles, PhD, Dip COT, OTR/L, FAOTA
ggiles@samuelmerritt.edu

Goli Hashimi, MSc, OTR/L
ghashimi@samuelmerritt.edu

Kate Hayner, EdD, OTR/L
khayner@samuelmerritt.edu

Liz Kleine, MOT
lkleine@samuelmerritt.edu

Rolando Lazaro, PhD, DPT, PT
rlazaro@samuelmerritt.edu

Christina Lewis, PhD
clewis@samuelmerritt.edu

Guy McCormack, PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA
gmccormack@samuelmerritt.edu

Barb Puder, Ph.D.
bpuder@samuelmerritt.edu

Chi Kwan Shea, PhD, OTR/L
cshea@samuelmerritt.edu

Robyn Wu, OTR/L, OTD, BCP
rwu@samuelmerritt.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Nancy Chee, OTD, OTR/L
nchee@samuelmerritt.edu

Nandini Dasgupta, MS
ndasgupta@samuelmerritt.edu

Kristina Fuller, MOT, OTR/L
kfuller@samuelmerritt.edu

Leila Gabriel, PhD, OTR/L
lgabriel@samuelmerritt.edu

Gaye Green, OTD, OTR/L
ggreen@samuelmerritt.edu

Kirsten Lindgren-Gershoni, MS, OTR/L
klindgren@samuelmerritt.edu

Scarth Locke, MOT, OTR/L
slocke@samuelmerritt.edu

Linda Monroe, MPT, OCS
lmonroe@samuelmerritt.edu

Drew Smith, PhD
dsmith@samuelmerritt.edu

Stacy Springer, MS
ssinger@samuelmerritt.edu

Corry Wagner, MOT,OTR/L
cwagner@samuelmerritt.edu

Robyn Wu, OTD, OTR/L
rwu@samuelmerritt.edu

 

Faculty Bio

Master Occupational Therapy

Adjunct Instructor
Master Occupational Therapy
Professor
Master Occupational Therapy
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Master Occupational Therapy
Assistant Professor
Master Occupational Therapy
Assistant Professor
Master Occupational Therapy
Assistant Professor
Master Occupational Therapy
Adjunct Instructor
Master Occupational Therapy
Adjunct Instructor
Master Occupational Therapy
Adjunct Instructor
Master Occupational Therapy
Adjunct Instructor
Master Occupational Therapy
Associate Professor
Master Occupational Therapy
Professor
Master Occupational Therapy
Adjunct Instructor
Master Occupational Therapy
Instructor
Master Occupational Therapy
Program Chair - MOT
Master Occupational Therapy
Adjunct Instructor
Master Occupational Therapy
Instructor
Master Occupational Therapy
Adjunct Instructor
Master Occupational Therapy
Professor
Master Occupational Therapy
Adjunct Instructor
Master Occupational Therapy
Associate Professor
Master Occupational Therapy
Adjunct Instructor
Master Occupational Therapy
Adjunct Instructor
Master Occupational Therapy
Adjunct faculty, Occupational therapy
Master Occupational Therapy
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Master Occupational Therapy

Request more information

Vestibulum id ligula porta felis euismod semper. Nullam id dolor id nibh ultricies vehicula ut id elit. Sed posuere consectetur est at lobortis. Donec sed odio dui.